Tour de Grandview 2010 – and “without you, we go nowhere”

24 06 2010

Saturday June 26th and Sunday June 27th the streets of Grandview will once again be alive with the spirit of cycling and I will once again be granted a great spot near the bend of the the race on 1st Ave on Sunday.  I will endeavor to ride 4 hours – between 12 noon and 4pm – and do my best to raise awareness in my fight against ALS and in all of the events that I will be attempting to do this year to reach my goal of 1000 miles for charity.  My main fundraising thrust will be to reach my goal of $2000 raised for this years Tri State Trek and I will be offering  fresh fruit infused iced tea and Iced Coffee for any donation of $5 or more.  I am currently looking for volunteers who would like to assist me in spreading the word, handing out materials, handling money and exchanging tea and toddy.  Last year, lovely Audra Slocum along with my father helped me with this and this year I dearly miss thier help and I’m looking for brave souls to aid me in my quest. 

Again also the list of sponsors is great and Staufs is a proud supporter of this great local event.  With the competition of Comfest and the St. Christophers festival this will be an interesting weekend and is always a unique draw to Grandview.  I hope to see some of you out there and stay tuned as more details of this event will be posted tomorrow as we near the day.  It also looks like there will be a few bikes to raffle off and Saturday night Grandview will be a music and cycling celebration right in front of Staufs.  Come enjoy the fun and check out the Tri State Trek, Pelatonia, and Iron Horse Challenge Jerseys in the Staufs front windows. 

A shot from last years “without you…” ride….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

